KEYBOARDS! goes to Ottawa! (And we did a small press panel, for good measure!)

At the end of March, I (your relatively fearless STPS leader Justin Million) was asked to bring my KEYBOARDS! show to VerseFest, Ottawa’s International Poetry Festival. I had a blast, and it was great to catch up with a lot of the poets I came up with in Ottawa during my time at Carleton University. I was quickly reminded how vast and talented the Ottawa literary scene, and in particular the poetry scene, really is.

Thanks to VerseFest, in particular Avonlea, Jesslyn, Dave, and Susan (and the other volunteers whose names I didn’t memorize. Sorry!), as well as Susan Johnston (a different Susan) from CKCU for interviewing me before the festival.

Here is some evidence that I was actually there:

https://www.verseottawa.ca/event/keyboards2023

There was talk of having me back for an annual KEYBOARDS! show, and I really hope that happens, as I had a great time, and the festival treated me so well. Any time, VersFest! I love taking KEYBOARDS! on the road.

Thanks Ottawa.

Love you,

Justin


Leave a comment