KEYBOARDS! is back… again!

Hello STPSers!

KEYBOARDS! at Bijoux Bar in September was such a great time that we’re doing it again!

Join Jackson Creek Press’ Jeff Macklin and I (Justin Million) for a night of improvisational analog art.

As per usual at KEYBOARDS! events, I will be writing improvisational poems on the typewriter. Jeff will be over my shoulder mining my work for a few words or phrases to make an improvised broadsheet on his portable letterpress. Then, I will read my poem as Jeff finishes inking the broadsheet. Then, you can buy the poem, and Jeff’s accompanying broadsheet, for only $10! Plus, by a stroke of Jackson Creek genius, Jeff made our event posters on envelopes, so you will get the poem and the broadsheet in an envelope that is also a letterpress poster for the event!

What else do you people want!?!

Friday, November 24th at Bijoux Bar on Water Street from 7-9PM.

Let’s go!


Leave a comment